Lizzie on Location

En Route to the South | February 28, 2010

Meg and Gracie chilling

I decided to leave 3 days early to visit some of my favorite cousins, Meg and Gracie in Lynchburg, VA (the LBV.)  As Gracie is only 3, most of the partying we did involved magic tea, chicken nuggets, carousels and Dora the Explorer.  Apparently I make pretty good tots, “flowers go hard”, and instead of saying “Daaaannngggg!” Gracie prefers “Daaaaaaannnnnkkk!”  which is fine by me as well. hehehe.

However, aside from great kid fun, the LBV happens to boast a Mexican restaurant where 2 grown ups can eat their faces off and get wasted on Margarita’s for $31.  Additionally, if you want to see the true demographics of the area, La Carreta offers wonderful people watching.  (Surprisingly, no mullets were sited during this stop; but my cousin’s neighbor owns a candy painted peptobismal pink Cadillac that could only have been made better by the fact that it’s owner has named their barber shop after their car.)

Finally, and this is somewhat unrelated to the LBV, but Meg (or Laguna for short) is well known for her love of trash tv.  And while I do not regularly indulge in this offense, this weekend I took advantage of catching up on our generation’s timeless classics; Tool Academy, Celebrity Rehab, Bad Girls Club and others not even worth a mention. My IQ may have dropped, but I somehow feel more American for having watched this garbage.

This Candy Painted Caddy is the Mascot for Cadillac Cutz in LBV


Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

About author

To begin with, this is not for baby ears or the weak. By baby ears I mean people with sensitivity issues and the under 18 crowd. I am crass and if you are easily offended by my language and/or opinions and/or comments and/or behavior, you can get the fuck over yourself..... (sorry mom and anyone else who loves me but wishes my mouth was less filthy.)

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds